Dear Reader,

As an AIR MAIL subscriber, or as a guest visitor, you are invited to vote in the annual International Best-Dressed Poll.

The results of the Poll will be published in Air Mail on December 14 as the 2019 International Best-Dressed List. As you may know, the I.B.D.L., the only original and authentic list of its kind, was founded by Eleanor Lambert in 1940 and has been an ongoing record of fashion excellence in the decades since.

We value your taste and your opinions, so please fill in the ballots for Best-Dressed Women, Men, and Fashion Professionals. For your reference, we have attached suggested names for consideration, and have provided a link to the Honorees from 2018 as well. You are also welcome to write in names of up to five candidates whom we have not suggested.

Your choices must be received by Saturday, November 23. Please bear in mind that your participation in this Poll and your choices are strictly confidential. We thank you for being part of the 79th edition of this yearly tradition.


Graydon Carter, Aimée Bell, Amy Fine Collins, and Reinaldo Herrera,
for the International Best-Dressed List Committee

We recommend that you vote for up to 10 women, 10 men, and five fashion professionals. You may include names from the list of 2018 honorees. You are also welcome to write in the names of up to five candidates whom we have not suggested. When you have made your choices, hit SUBMIT.

Suggestions for Consideration 2019




Thank you for your interest. Voting is now closed for this year. Check back on Air Mail on December 14th for the results.

2018 Honorees


  • Emily Blunt
  • Gemma Chan
  • Gal Gadot
  • Agnes Gund
  • Alicia Keys
  • H.M. Queen Letizia of Spain
  • Olivia Palermo
  • Tracee Ellis Ross
  • Zadie Smith
  • H.R.H. the Duchess of Sussex (Meghan Markle)


  • The Duke of Feria (Rafael de Medina)
  • Henry Golding
  • H.R.H. Prince Harry, the Duke of Sussex
  • Steve Harvey
  • Nicky Haslam
  • Joseph Kennedy III
  • Jean-Gabriel Mitterrand
  • Juan Santa Cruz
  • Darren Walker
  • Geoffrey Zakarian

Fashion Professionals

  • Giovanna Battaglia Engelbert
  • Linda Fargo
  • Giorgio Guidotti
  • Gabriela Hearst
  • Rebecca de Ravenel