Skip to Content

A Monthly Culture Matrix For the Cosmopolitan Traveler

The Who’s Moving On! tour

Xcel Energy Center / St. Paul / Music

Of The Who’s original quartet, only Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey survive, but half a Who is better (and louder) then none, the air-slicing flourish of Townshend’s windmill guitar moves and Daltrey’s microphone swinging undiminished by age and rust. Townshend and Daltrey are joined onstage by familiar Who players: guitarist/backup singer Simon Townshend, keyboardist Loren Gold, bassist Jon Button, and drummer Zak Starkey. The Who’s Moving On! Tour begins in St. Paul, Minnesota, ends in Edmonton, Canada (October 23), and has 16 stops in between, including an October 13 concert at the Hollywood Bowl, where they’ll unleash thunder beneath the stars. —J.W.

See complete tour schedule here:

Buy tickets here
Xcel Energy Center 199 W Kellogg Blvd, St Paul, MN 55102, USA
Get Directions »
Start a New Search
Subscribers Only

Start your free trial to access the full Arts Intel Report

Subscribe to Air Mail to access every article
and search our entire Arts Intel Report.

Subscribe Now

Already a subscriber? Sign in here.