Skip to Content

A Monthly Culture Matrix For the Cosmopolitan Traveler

Magdalena Kožená & Sir Simon Rattle: Shakespeare Made Music

Mezzo-soprano Magdalena Kožená, a small chamber ensemble, and Sir Simon Rattle at the piano, offer musical slices of Shakespeare that nod to “poor Ophelia,” The Tempest, and Love’s Labour’s Lost. Composers include Igor Stravinsky, Richard Strauss, Johannes Brahms, and more. —L.J.

Buy tickets here
Palau de la Música Catalana C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Get Directions »
Start a New Search
Subscribers Only

Start your free trial to access the full Arts Intel Report

Subscribe to Air Mail to access every article
and search our entire Arts Intel Report.

Subscribe Now

Already a subscriber? Sign in here.